A Doe and her fawn

deer and doe

deer and doe looking

I hope you can endure one more deer post…. 🙂

If you haven’t noticed I am a city girl who loves nature – not only loves nature but wishes she lived deep in it – and she isn’t used to seeing wildlife in her area.

So, when I came across a doe and her fawn while we walked the trail to the Point Reyes lighthouse I was beyond elated. I could hardly hold still, as you can probably tell from these slight out focus pictures. 🙂
Seriously, I was shaking with excitement.
As I was snapping some pictures I thought, how wonderful it would be if both the doe and her fawn looked at me.
Reading my mind, he said, “Get ready”.

He then made me smile as he proceeded to get their attention in a way that wouldn’t cause them to run away and voilà! picture taken!
Isn’t he the best? 🙂 Thanks baby.

10 thoughts on “A Doe and her fawn

    1. Yes, it sure feels like you can just jump and dive in…

      Except that water is freezing and when you jumped to dive in you would not be landing on water. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

