Blogging 101 – Day Nine: Get Inspired By the Neighbors

Today’s assignment: write a post that builds on one of the comments you left yesterday. Don’t forget to link to the other blog!

I stumbled upon this beautiful painting by Yuriy Ku. I left a brief comment that said “Beautiful…” I did that because I was at a loss for words. I am not a connoisseur of art or, even less, one that should talk about it but I found myself being captivated by his painting. I found myself being lost in it. The warm colors are inviting… It’s like a warm inviting dream.
Make me want to bathe as the sun retires for the night. 🙂

I asked him if I could write a poem based on his painting, put it here in my blog, and he has graciously accepted. Thank you Yuriy Ku!
If you have a chance please go and visit him.

Here is my attempt on today’s assignment hope you like. 🙂

"Sunset Bathe", 2014-2015, Yuriy Ku Drop
“Sunset Bathe”, 2014-2015, Yuriy Ku Drop

She sheds her clothes
Her toes slip into the cool water
It feels good to get away
From the heat summer brings

The water rises to her hips
her navel
her breasts
her shoulders

The sky shines orange and brown
It unfolds
It’s golden light
Onto the reflecting lagoon

Finally
she plunges

So captivating
So serene
So quiet
So perfect

This is her escape
This is her dream

It is what she needs
To shed all her cares
To release her inhibitions
To be vulnerable

10 thoughts on “Blogging 101 – Day Nine: Get Inspired By the Neighbors

  1. I know I have to be humble and modest not to appear to flatter myself or cherish my ego. But I have to say something. You’ve complemented this painting with the appropriate feelings. You’ve added elements of eroticism and sensuality of nature which I intended to reveal in this painting originally. You’ve done it in your own female way that I couldn’t. I am just an observer and a kind of philanderer, and you’ve taken the part of yourself in this beautiful eventide scenario. I do like it very much and all these feminine emotions accompanied. Not because I’m praised by you but because you have to be. : )

    Sincerely Yours, Yuriy.

    Like

    1. I am so glad you left me a comment. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me and I am very happy you liked my poem. If I could I would hang that picture in my home. Thank you again.

      Like

  2. WOW! I love the painting, taken alone, but love it so much more so because it’s you. Yurly, you captured her, body and spirit, perfectly.

    Like

    1. You are one of the very few that know me… I saw this and I knew you would love it as well. It was hard to wait… wait until you saw this post. 🙂

      So, happy you did…

      Like

Leave a Reply

