Photo 101 – Day Thirteen: Moment and Motion

Our lives are made up of big events and tiny moments. Ultimately, life is fleeting, and oftentimes it’s these small moments, this motion, that we love to document.
Think about the fleeting moments you experience each day — from a quiet moment with your child to a busy commute through the subway, among strangers. What will you share with us?
Today’s Tip: Movement is a great way to convey time and fleetingness.

While camping I tried to capture the bird taking off. This meant I had to let it eat steal (several times I might add) the leftover chorizo and egg I had cooked for breakfast. Sigh
Unfortunately, this bird didn’t want to cooperate and got a full belly before I was able to take the shot I wanted.
Boooo
It’s all good, I am still going to share with you the bird taking off, beak full of food, from the pan. She was quite entertaining. She amused me.

Oh and I think this bird is a Yellow-headed Blackbird female.
Looks over to the distance
Hello, my bird expert? Are you reading my blog still? Am I correct? 🙂

6 thoughts on “Photo 101 – Day Thirteen: Moment and Motion

    1. Thank you so much Ed for your compliment. The perfectionist in me had a hard time posting this but I am glad I did. 🙂 Yes, it was worth it letting her steal some leftover food. It was just crumbs. 🙂

      Like

  1. Bird expert? Hmm. Difficult to identify for sure, from a few pictures, because it’s clearly an immature female. It’s either a yellow headed blackbird or a brewer’s blackbird. To know for sure, I would pay attention to all the other similar birds in the area. If you’re seeing all Brewer’s or all Yellow Headed, you know which one it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

